Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Off Topic Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-18-2015, 06:43 AM   #1
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois
Earth Bag Homes

Look at these!

Pretty cool, cheap, earthquake and fire proof.

10 Reasons to Build an Earthbag House – Green Homes – MOTHER EARTH NEWS

Maggie
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpeg
Views:	161
Size:	91.2 KB
ID:	254043  
Old 12-18-2015, 07:24 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

like it

thanks for the posting. i like it.
dsrtgrls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2015, 07:47 AM   #3
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
As an engineer, I'm fascinated by new building techniques. But in reality it's not all that new. It's not so very different from adobe or sod homes, at least in principle, and sandbag construction has been used by military engineers for decades for everything from bomb shelters to emergency flood protection levees.