Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Off Topic Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-17-2021, 05:59 AM   #6721
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois
I walked Lily and did necessary choring yesterday, then settled down with a cafe mocha and my crochet to watch this new Netflix offering...

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Surviving_Death

I watched all 6 episodes, and found much of it very consistent with what I have experienced and come to believe since Doug died.

Some of the content I have no experience with, but I sat thru it all with my most open mind toward things I know little about.

My daughter sent this picture of Lucy-the-pit-bull , curled up on a holiday themed fleece blankie I made them some years back, so I am posting it to give an idea of what a different edging can look like.

I have been known to lay a length of fleece on the floor in the yarn aisles, so that I can lay skeins of yarn on it to see which might make the best edging...on occasion, soliciting feedback from other shoppers.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D6CCD167-0FC4-4B2A-9450-745BE8765971.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	232.9 KB
ID:	387085  
Old 01-17-2021, 12:21 PM   #6722
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois
I’m certain there is a lot of activity in homes across our country right now that is designed to soothe the collective souls of our nation, which are in such disarray.

I really like the “doing something that needs to be done”, also baking something that requires a small bit of skill...because, there you have a sense of accomplishment with, in a relatively short period of time, something you actually have control over.