Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-30-2020, 07:37 PM   #1
FDF

BROOKLYN , New York
Motorhome Airstream vs Trailer Airstream

Hi all,
Newbie here. Thanks so much for all the great input on this site.

Do any of you have any very strong opinions, or otherwise, as to which is a better used purchase investment, between airstream trailers Eg. Sovereign or a motorhome version Eg. 345?

Any thoughts to help me narrow my search would be very useful. Input regarding to (but not limited to) renovation costs, resale value, or from people who have experience with both scenarios would be much welcome!

Kind regards,

Francis
FDF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 05:40 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2005 34' Classic S/O
2006 39' Land Yacht 396 XL
north blenheim , New York
For the true Airstream experience you need to have both an Airstream trailer and at least one Airstream motor home, Regards, Bob......you can’t take it with you....
bobmiller1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 08:55 AM   #3
Keen amature

1975 20' Argosy 20
Chestfield , Kent
Sorry, I stopped reading at the words purchase investment.....they are money pits and should be enjoyed for what you get out of them (emotionally) because you will not benefit financially.
martin300662 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 09:23 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1964 22' Safari
modesto , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin300662 View Post
Sorry, I stopped reading at the words purchase investment.....they are money pits and should be enjoyed for what you get out of them (emotionally) because you will not benefit financially.
I would have to agree.

-Dennis
batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 09:42 AM   #5
Rivet Master

1969 18' Caravel
Greenville , whereEverIroam