Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-31-2005, 04:23 PM   #1
Rivet Master

1984 28' Funeral Coach
Belleview , Florida
Airstream name

O.K. I've seen lot's of different name plates but what is appropriate and correct for a 1984 AS MH? Is the individual name letters right? Or is it the driverside one piece molded name badge?

As my unit came without the AS name in lieu of a plate for the funeral home name plate I'm wondering if I can redo the engine access panel back to stock.
Glen Coombe AIR #8416
1984 28' Funeral Coach
Former Rolling Showroom & PuttLab (now party bus)
"I'm not an expert. But I did sleep in an Airstream last night."
GlenCoombe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 03:25 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1984 31' Airstream310
Dunsmuir , California
My 1984 310 Limited has "A I R S T R E A M" across the hood in block letters. Do you want a picture?
guy99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 05:56 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1984 28' Funeral Coach
Belleview , Florida
...D U M B...that's me. Asking a questions when I could have easily looked at my owners manual or the repair manual I bought! I know now that the letters are what I need.
The trouble is that my swing down access panel never had the letters installed and it would take quite a bit to line up and get all the little mounting points just right that I'm not sure this isn't a job best done by the factory.
Maybe I just need a new panel?
I'm very picky about plumb.

BTW thanks Guy99 for your answer.
Glen Coombe AIR #8416
1984 28' Funeral Coach
Old 11-03-2005, 06:03 PM   #4
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
laser straight line, or chalk line

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlenCoombe
...D U M B...that's me. Asking a questions when I could have easily looked at my owners manual or the repair manual I bought! I know now that the letters are what I need.