Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-03-2003, 08:18 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Unhappy Help please with Propane heaters

Hello everyone,

I am a real newbie to this motorhome stuff. Just sold my sailboat to buy a 1987 345. Love it!

I have a few technical installation manuals and have been reading a lot about each component. I am still confused as to where everything is located and what each switch goes to/does though.

One question I have tonight is about the heaters. I read there are two switches that can be flipped to determine less or more air blowing from the fan. The manual indicated more air meant less heat and less air equalled more heat. Where might I find these toggle switches? I have looked on the units themselves and can't see them.

BTW, as a way of introduction I will tell you I am a 5' female and have no trouble driving my new Airstream. (read the comments about length already). I plan to travel extensively in this unit as I produce multimedia and travle to film nature a lot.
Earthling1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 10:06 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

welcome aboard

I have a 310 mh and can not find anything similar to your question on my unit so am unable to help.

As a outdoor photography fella am very glad to welcome you to the forum and as there are several active 345 folks on here, I exspect they will chime in soon.....lol...jem
zduke4x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 01:09 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1978 31' Sovereign
Texas Airstream Harbor , Zavalla, in the Deep East Texas Piney Woods on Lake Sam Rayburn
Welcome to the forum!

I, also, have an '87 345.

I've pretty much had both of the furnaces apart, short of removal from the coach, and there are no toggle switches controlling fan speed installed.

At least on my unit........

You will find that just about every unit is "unique" in some form or fashion.