Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Globetrotter > 1960 - 1964 Globetrotter
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-24-2021, 08:34 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1962 19' Globetrotter
Longmont , Colorado
Looking to buy a 62 Globetrotter

Hi Globetrotters!

I'm new to the Airstream scene but am considering a purchase of a 1962 Globetrotter. It's listed as usable, so I'm trying to figure out what it's worth.

is there a good resource for determining a reasonable price? How much is "too much" if it's not fully restored or renovated?

I've got the skills and the tools to work on it and I'm not afraid to do some work.

Thanks.
eternus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 08:46 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1966 22' Safari
1955 22' Flying Cloud
Fredericksburg , Texas
I used to live in Longmont. Got kinfolk there. Anyway, a 62 GT is a highly sought after trailer. If it is an ‘as is’ condition and has never been upgraded, I wouldn’t expect to pay more than 5 thousand, and that depends on the shape of the body. If original, you may have to do a full Monty on it. A total shell off and rebuild will probably cost around 20. And that’s with your free labor. It’s not a daunting task, just time consuming. Take a look at it, post some pictures and get some input. Good luck
Bubba L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 08:59 AM   #3
1 Rivet Member

1962 19' Globetrotter
Longmont , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubba L View Post