Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-20-2019, 07:03 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1965 24' Tradewind
Middle , Georgia
Swamperdog's '65 Tradewind Preservation

Hi Everyone,

I'm not new to the forum but I am new to owning an Airstream! I've been lurking for years but just bought a '65 Tradewind double a few weeks ago. I've been working my way through the camper making lists of things to do but haven't started any updates yet.

I'm starting this thread so I can plan out and prioritize work as well as document the work for others to see.

I made two short videos walking around and through the camper. Is it ok to post links to YT videos up here so others can see what I'm working on? If not, I'll take some still pics and put them up here shortly. (there are pics up on my profile page as well)

-Swamperdog
swamperdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 08:39 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1958 26' Overlander
Battle Ground , Washington
You can post links to videos, web pages, etc. Not a problem usually.

You might find this post by a member of the airforums site team useful. Far as I know it is still correct.

http://www.airforums.com/forums/f138...ics-44928.html

Our thread:
https://www.airforums.com/forums/f97...er-172124.html
57Vintage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 05:16 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

1965 24' Tradewind
Middle , Georgia
Initial Checklist

I've been working on a checklist for items to work on for the camper. My highest priority items are as follows:

1. Full exterior inspection searching for any missing caulking or seals that might leak. Focus on making sure the camper is properly sealed and not necessarily by replacing all seals and gaskets.

2. Full electrical inspection and testing. Verify what parts of the electrical system are working and what will need updating.