Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-11-2015, 03:44 PM   #1

1986 25' Sovereign
Okeechobee , Florida
Gutting Bathroom

I purchased and Airstream with Florida room about a year ago. I noticed water coming up through the cracks in the laminate floor. Investigating I found the sub-floor almost rotted out and black with mold. Since this is my permanent home, I am thinking of taking on the task of completely gutting the bathroom and rebuilding it. The good thing is, I am a plumber, the bad is, I am no Carpenter. In the mean time I can use the parks bathroom while mine is down. I also looked underneath the trailer and see the pan is totally rusted out and slight water dripping. I think the leak is coming from a crack in the tub, but not sure. I epoxied that up, well I think I did.

Any advise on where to start and what I will be getting into. My plans are to take it to the frame.

Thanks Wayne
sgwayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 08:35 AM   #2
The Sign Lady

1969 23' Safari
1974 Argosy 22
1964 24' Tradewind
Victoria , British Columbia