Old 03-17-2019, 08:24 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2019 27' Globetrotter
Cypress , Texas
Our Experience - New 2019 AS GT 28FB

I apologize in advance - this is long.

A little background, my wife and I are complete newbies, we have never owned or even used a RV of any type. But we made the decision to invest in one this past winter. We live in Cypress TX and purchased in Orlando FL, simply because that is where we found a trailer with the features we wanted.

Below is a brief summary of our experience with a new 2019 AS GT 28FB we purchased in mid-January.

First off, I will state the trailer is very attractive, well equipped, makes great use of a relatively small space and tows great with an F-150. Beyond that we have very few positive comments.

At dealer demo:
• Screen door fit was incredibly poor. You could pass your entire hand through the gap at the top of the door. It required considerable reforming to make it fit reasonably well.
• Two overhead bin/locker doors were damaged and appeared to be repaired with wood filler and spray paint. The deal moved forward only after we had agreement to replace the doors.
• Overhead bin/locker lights would not turn off. Required removing a switch from another unit to repair.
• Drawers were found misaligned and required adjustment.
• Bathroom door handle fell off and was reinstalled.

Upon deliver:
• Trim piece under closet fell off and had to be replaced.
• Trim piece that wraps head board on the bed detached and had to be reattached, although it detaches every trip now.
• Water pump was very noisy. Ultimately required insulting pipes at pump and shower to reduce the noise to reasonable level.
• Found a wrinkle in the front skin that was not noted at the dealer. Later I found the same wrinkle was present in the photos the dealer provided during negotiations. Appears to have been delivered from the factory with this defect. I have closed the gaps with sealant and will live with it, versus risking additional issues from a repair