Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2016, 03:07 PM   #15
3 Rivet Member
 
2016 28' Flying Cloud
The Plains , Ohio
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.hony View Post
Congratulations on your new trailer!
Hitch:
Pull forward, reverse, ever so slightly depending un uphill/downhill to release pressure- coupler will come right off the ball!
Internet:
You must either have a Wi-fi router or use your cell phone as a Wi-fi hotspot to use any internet features on the television- or use your Chromecast-
Generator input:
There is no generator input unless you have one custom installed. You can use the regular shore cord.
Equl-i-zer:
Grease it! Push grease into every joint, nook, cranny- everywhere you can get grease on the hitch head and get the Sway Jacket Brackets to cut down noise at the L-brackets.
Hope this helps.
Enjoy your trailer!

I have a WiFi Verizon internet hotspot. I just can't figure out how to hook the tv to it. The only setup network option is "wired". No wireless option. Under wired it wants me to enter ip addresses etc. I would think there should be a way to enter the wireless router name and password. Any suggestions?
__________________

__________________
whitegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 03:08 PM   #16
2 Rivet Member
 
dugster's Avatar
 
2016 28' Flying Cloud
Kennesaw , Georgia
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 40
AS models with twin air conditioners have only one fantastic fan and no front generator input connection. Single air models have 2 fans and the front genie connection.
__________________

__________________
dugster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 03:15 PM   #17
Rivet Master
 
AStreamNerds's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Manassas , Virginia
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 556
Images: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitegs View Post
I have a WiFi Verizon internet hotspot. I just can't figure out how to hook the tv to it. The only setup network option is "wired". No wireless option. Under wired it wants me to enter ip addresses etc. I would think there should be a way to enter the wireless router name and password. Any suggestions?
If this is the case then the your TV does not have wireless capability. Your Chromecast does which is why it works. To use the TV "apps" that show you will need to have to set up a LAN in your AS and then connect the TV to it via Ethernet cable. Bottom line the Chromecast or something similar (AppleTV) will work with your hotspot.

I like the AppleTV option over Chromecast because you can use Airplay to display content from your iPad or iPhone on your TV without having to have a network connection. See video below for more info:

AStreamNerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 03:19 PM   #18
3 Rivet Member
 
2016 28' Flying Cloud
The Plains , Ohio
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by AStreamNerds View Post
If this is the case then the your TV does not have wireless capability. Your Chromecast does which is why it works. To use the TV "apps" that show you will need to have to set up a LAN in your AS and then connect the TV to it via Ethernet cable. Bottom line the Chromecast or something similar (AppleTV) will work with your hotspot.

I like the AppleTV option over Chromecast because you can use Airplay to display content from your iPad or iPhone on your TV without having to have a network connection. See video below for more info:

__________________
whitegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 03:44 PM   #19
4 Rivet Member
 
2000 30' Excella
2014 30' Classic
Princeton , Iowa
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 302
With your hitch besides all the info you have got, be sure to push the level as far as you can forward then pull up. I had that with my new trailer.
__________________
larryglarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 03:46 PM   #20
Rivet Master
 
paiceman's Avatar

 
2017 30' Classic
Upper St Clair , Pennsylvania
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,434
Images: 1
Equalizer Hitch - before I disconnect I always chock the wheels good and tight, then take off the chains and the power umbilical cord and then the two equalizer bars and then lower back down a bit to unlatch the hitch and raise it up off the ball.

Bud
__________________
SAFE TRAVELS
2017 30' Classic - F350 6.7 Diesel Crew
USAF - Military Training Instructor (TI) - 68-72
paiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 06:32 PM   #21
Rivet Master
 
m.hony's Avatar
 
2013 30' Classic
Greenwood , Mississippi
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,833
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitegs View Post
I have a WiFi Verizon internet hotspot. I just can't figure out how to hook the tv to it. The only setup network option is "wired". No wireless option. Under wired it wants me to enter ip addresses etc. I would think there should be a way to enter the wireless router name and password. Any suggestions?

The TV isn't a "smart" TV?


Sent from my iPad using Airstream Forums
__________________
2013 Classic 30 Limited
2007 Silver Toyota Tundra Crew Max Limited 5.7 iForce
2006 Vivid Black Harley-Davidson Road King Classic
1999 Black Nissan Pathfinder LE
TAC #MS-10
WBCCI #1811, Region 6, Unit 56
Airforums #70955
m.hony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 08:09 PM   #22
3 Rivet Member
 
2016 28' Flying Cloud
The Plains , Ohio
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.hony View Post
The TV isn't a "smart" TV?


Sent from my iPad using Airstream Forums
i guess I need to read the manual I've never owned a "smart" TV, but what I did was turn on the TV, change to HDMI, turn on the HDMI remote and up came icons for Netflix and other streaming sites. I tried to set up a wireless network connection but all I can find on the HDMI setup is for a wired connection. Maybe I'm just plain dumb, but how would I find out if I have a "smart" tv that has wireless capability?

I'm getting back to the pile of paper that came with the trailer. Everything is so new it's a bit overwhelming.
__________________
whitegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 08:19 AM   #23
Rivet Master
 
AStreamNerds's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Manassas , Virginia
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 556
Images: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.hony View Post
The TV isn't a "smart" TV?


Sent from my iPad using Airstream Forums
If the TV has Netflix and other app type options on the TV itself then it would be considered a smart TV. I do not have one in my 2015 but I can only go by the OP's description.
__________________
You Tube Channel "Airstream Nerds":
https://www.youtube.com/c/airstreamnerds

Find Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/airstream.nerds.7
AStreamNerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 08:23 AM   #24
Rivet Master
 
AStreamNerds's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Manassas , Virginia
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 556
Images: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitegs View Post
i guess I need to read the manual I've never owned a "smart" TV, but what I did was turn on the TV, change to HDMI, turn on the HDMI remote and up came icons for Netflix and other streaming sites. I tried to set up a wireless network connection but all I can find on the HDMI setup is for a wired connection. Maybe I'm just plain dumb, but how would I find out if I have a "smart" tv that has wireless capability?

I'm getting back to the pile of paper that came with the trailer. Everything is so new it's a bit overwhelming.
Quickest way would be to find out the model of the TV and then search on the Internet. I am assuming that they are still using Samsung TV's. If so you can go to the Menu then look for Network setup. If you have wireless built in it would be listed in this menu. Some models show a wireless option in the menu but it is greyed out and you are unable to select it. In that case the TV does not have it.
__________________
You Tube Channel "Airstream Nerds":
https://www.youtube.com/c/airstreamnerds

Find Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/airstream.nerds.7
AStreamNerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2016, 10:47 PM   #25
4 Rivet Member

 
2016 26' Flying Cloud
Southlake , Texas
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 268
I went to Walmart and bought a wireless Blu-Ray player and it works great. Also got an HDMI switch that allows me to switch between Dish Network and Blu-Ray player. Otherwise you are physically changing cables which is almost impossible without pulling the Blu-Ray player out.
__________________
Bgibbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2016, 10:07 AM   #26
2 Rivet Member
 
dugster's Avatar
 
2016 28' Flying Cloud
Kennesaw , Georgia
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 40
We also have a new 28FC. If you have one AC you will find the generator connection up front on the driver side. If you have a 2nd AC there is no front generator hook up provided.
__________________

__________________
dugster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Trip Out, Found a couple issues vvolf27 Our Community 0 09-13-2010 11:20 PM
First Time and Full Time! JRoss3030 Member Introductions 9 03-21-2010 12:28 AM
Sway Issues First Time in 15 Years overlander64 Hitches, Couplers & Balls 21 07-08-2009 01:08 PM
first-time poster.....long-time reader ("lurker") happyfella Member Introductions 3 08-21-2006 09:55 PM
First time owner, doghouse issues gsymes Our Community 6 01-20-2004 06:41 PM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.