Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-22-2018, 01:56 PM   #1
Rivet Master

2015 28' Flying Cloud
2018 33' Classic
Cumming , Georgia
Very disappointed 2018 Classic 33

First trip out in new Classic 33.

1. Limited hot water

2. Cold water shower. Water streamed thru glass doors like no glass there. Bathroom floor half covered with water before I noticed.

3. Shower wand has more water coming out of hose than head. Could not tighten enough to stop.

4. New and great projection TV ONLY WORKS WITH OVER THE AIR CHANNELS—-NOT CABLE!

Have left two messages with JC over 4 hrs ago. No response.

Really regret trading up my 2015 FC 28. Called local dealer. We can drop rig off 1 week from now, but no guarantee as to when they’ll get to it.
DeltaRon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 02:15 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

2017 22' Sport
Lancaster , California
Such a bummer.

I'm not an expert for sure (newbie) but when I got my AS last month I had the same issue with the shower. I texted my sales guy and he told me exactly what the issue was
(which tells me its not uncommon).

Turns out the bottom horizontal channel hadn't been sealed where it meets the wall mounted vertical channel. My 12yo fixed it in about 5 minutes with a $2 tube of silicone from walmart. Annoying, yes.
mammothmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 02:21 PM   #3
Reads a lot

2017 30' Classic
Titusville , Florida
Ron, sorry to hear you are having issues. Before you take it back to the dealer and have it sit there for weeks and weeks please start reading the Much Ado Alde thread. Cold showers is covered in detail along with several steps you can do on your own without getting the dealer involved. The new projection TV is also covered in another thread.