Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-19-2018, 12:25 PM   #1
Rivet Master

2015 28' Flying Cloud
2018 33' Classic
Cumming , Georgia
Manual Battery Shutoff Wheel

I have new 2018 Classic 33. Manual page 5-9 references a manual shutoff wheel. I assume in the battery case, but don’t see one. I have solar with AGM batteries. Could this be why there is no cutoff wheel? Or am I looking in wrong place?
DeltaRon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 05:35 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2020 28' Flying Cloud
Upper St Clair , Pennsylvania
I've been RVing for over 40 years, and we are on our 4th AS, never heard of a battery shut off wheel. The battery disconnect on ours and most I've ever seen is on the panel by the front door. It's usually a Red switch.

If you find out what the wheel is please post, now I'm curious.
Volunteer K9 Rehabilitator & Trainer
paiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 01:06 PM   #3
Half a Rivet Short

2017 30' Classic
2022 Interstate 24X
Carlisle , Pennsylvania
Hi

The reference in the manual does speak of a switch. It does not mention if that is just the normal use/store switch we all love or if there is a "real" cutoff switch somewhere. The schematic for the trailer shows what may be a real manual cutoff.

Bob
uncle_bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 01:29 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2014 20' Flying Cloud
Sag Harbor , New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaRon View Post
I have new 2018 Classic 33. Manual page 5-9 references a manual shutoff wheel. I assume in the battery case, but don’t see one. I have solar with AGM batteries. Could this be why there is no cutoff wheel? Or am I looking in wrong place?

Here is your manual IMO:

https://www.airstream.com/wp-content...ers-Manual.pdf