Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Airstream Classifieds
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-29-2017, 09:54 AM   #1

Greenville , Kentucky
1987 Airstream Excella 34 - Kentucky

Title: 1987 Airstream Excella 34 - Kentucky
I just posted a new ad on Airstream Classifieds.

1987 airstream Excella 34' camper! I find this camper to be in extremely great condition but everyones opinions are different. I have the original manual and the original receipt that shows the options and cost. I had bought this several months back and cant seem to find the time to work on it. I am not an expert when it comes to Airstream, so I will describe everything the absolute best that I can. If you have any questions, please ask and I'll find or hope to find the answer for you. Please review pics. I will take pictures of imperfections that I feel, or that I would like to know if I was the one wanting to purchase . This camper is siting at a camp ground here in Graham KY.

The top of the airstream is just dirty, I haven't been able to get a pressure washer and spray the top of it. The camper overall body wise looks really good. No major dings or dent to my knowledge.

EXTERIOR:

MINOR PROBLEMS:
The cover that goes over the AC is missing.
There is one window that has been taped up. Looks as if from the inside that something had hit the window, spider webbed it, and they taped it up to keep it from shattering.
One rock guard is cracked.
I filled up the water tank and notice the bottom of the tank is dripping.

Camper has both propane tanks and are near full.
The awnings were hardly used and still have bright colors to them. I have not found any rips.
The water heater filled up and pilot light kicked on. Picture shows the water heater lit.
Step light and flood light works.