Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-24-2016, 08:16 AM   #1
explorer

Currently Looking...
On the Road Full Time , Utah
Landing a Remote Job - Lessons Learned

I recently went through the long and arduous process of searching for (and landing) a remote job. I'm not a recruiting expert, but this is what I learned from the experience. I hope it helps some of you that are hunting for a remote job:

My new, remote, job is a regular job at a regular company with paid benefits, salary, and it's pretty traditional, aside from the fact that I can do it from anywhere.
explore more is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2016, 08:22 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2016 23' International
Centennial , Colorado
I look forward to seeing your video when I get home today. I, too, have been searching for something I can do remotely. I have 7-10 years left until retirement and would so enjoy a change of scenery while I am working.
Old 05-24-2016, 08:23 AM   #3
explorer

Currently Looking...
Cool. I hope it helps. I sure wish I had that advice before setting out. Most of it is a mindset. In my experience, it's about 10x harder to land a remote job than a local job.

However, knowing what to expect will really help your attitude and ability to persevere.
Old 05-24-2016, 08:52 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by explore more View Post
I recently went through the long and arduous process of searching for (and landing) a remote job. I'm not a recruiting expert, but this is what I learned from the experience. I hope it helps some of you that are hunting for a remote job:

My new, remote, job is a regular job at a regular company with paid benefits, salary, and it's pretty traditional, aside from the fact that I can do it from anywhere.
Congratulations!

May your travel life expand.

Maggie
Old 05-24-2016, 09:53 AM   #5
Rivet Master

1962 28' Ambassador