Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-30-2014, 04:34 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari SS SE
Hiawassee , Georgia
Full time work inspecting natural gas lines

The company I work for is hiring gas line inspectors. This is a full time position, not an independent contractor, but a great company with full benefits. We travel country wide. Below is a link to my blog for a post that describes what I do. It's how I make my living AND get to live full time in my airstream. I feel that there are a lot of you on the forums who may be looking for something just like this so wanted to spread the word.

Airstream Tales and Trails: Walkin' The Line
Pepthedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 09:17 PM   #2
Site Team

1964 26' Overlander
1964 19' Globetrotter
OlyPen , Washington
Thanks for posting this. How long are you usually in one area?

AirForums Custom Search
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2014, 04:39 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari SS SE
Hiawassee , Georgia
Usually 2 to 4 months at a time. Just long enough to get to know the locals and the community but short enough to still move onto another locale and keep the adventure going. We all stay south or southeast in the winter then head to the Northeast, Dakotas and Utah in the summer.
Old 10-01-2014, 06:33 AM   #4
4 Rivet Member

2001 34' Limited
Tucson , Arizona
Great Blog! How about a bit of info on the company you work for? Unless i missed it...
I'm a bit interested now. I've kind of "hit a wall" so to speak, in my 20th year as a technician with Coca-Cola. Maybe a career change is in order. We already full time in our 34' Limited, the least we could do is put a little more travel in with our work!

Fulltime in 2013 and LOVING it !!
truxpin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2014, 05:07 PM   #5
2 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari SS SE
Hiawassee , Georgia