Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Classic > 2011 - 2015 Classic (all lengths)
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-29-2015, 05:22 AM   #1
4 Rivet Member

2015 30' Classic
Green Cove Springs , Florida
Power Zip Dee awning

My awning is giving me a big problem. Now I am a Rv technician and a master automotive technician. Zip Dee keeps saying that there are a lot of people with problems and it's the wiring in the trailer itself. All my tests show it's in the front arm. So with that are any of the newer owners having problems with the power awning. If I would know that I would have such a headache with the power awning I would never have gotten it.
beetlebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 05:42 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
Biloxi , Mississippi
What did Airstream say when you contacted them?

Do you know what a learning experience is? A learning experience is one of those things that says "You know that thing that you just did? Don't do that."
AWCHIEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 08:27 AM   #3
BAB
Rivet Master

2015 30' Classic
2012 28' International
Greensboro , North Carolina
Bob, are you aware that there is a recent update to the board? Not sure this is the issue, but my dealer is replacing mine -- the old ones go back to Zip Dee for reprogramming. Have you called them to get some help with a diagnosis? The adjustment of the limit switch is really critical.
ProPride 3P
AIR# 58452
WBCCI # 3430-Unit 21
BAB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 11:29 AM   #4
4 Rivet Member

2015 30' Classic
Green Cove Springs , Florida