Old 04-18-2012, 06:52 AM   #1
Holland , Michigan
Novice looking for A/S advice

I'm a total novice when it comes to A/S. I have a co-worker that has a Bambi and has upgraded the interior.

My wife and I presently own a 2008 33' Cypress (Newmar) Fifth Wheel. It's very nice. But I would like to downsize and simplify. We camp only a couple times a year and I'm thinking something in the 26', 27' range would be just fine. I'd like to start with something used . . . 2007 / 8 or newer (I think) . . . . and would like some recommendations on where to start looking.

It's primarily for my wife and I. Kids are out of the house. We're 48/50 years old. So any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Tslik80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 07:00 AM   #2
Rivet Master
2005 39' Land Yacht 390 XL 396
Common Sense , Texas
First, welcome to the forum.

If I were looking for a used Airstream I would start with the classifieds here, craigslist (there are nationwide search engines), and EBAY.

They are not hard to find, but more than likely you will have to do some driving to go and get it.

Also, there are people on the forum who will do inspections for you for little to no cost.

Good luck with your search.

SteveH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 07:01 AM   #3

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Greetings from the Florida Panhandle

Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us.

Probably a 25FB or 27FB would fill thew bill nicely. We have a 2005 25FB, named Lucy, that we have had since 2006. Lucy has been quite heavily used (1,020 nights/90,000 miles). We are also just two adults. We have spent as long as 10 weeks straight in Lucy, and have still found her livable.

Good Luck in your search.

SuEllyn & Brian McCabe
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with HAHA