Old 01-21-2013, 08:37 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Washington , D.C.
Desk/w table option in 23-footer

Greetings,

Does anyone have a model 23 with the desk/table option? if so, what are the dimensions of the desk at its widest section? It doesn't seem like a popular option.

I'm just starting my search in earnest and I'm wondering if this is something truly worth considering. I'm a photographer and also like to write (on paper!) so this little work space is of interest to me.

Thanks for any help!

Old 01-22-2013, 04:20 AM   #2

2006 19' International CCD
Olathe , Kansas
Most of the tables in the newer (19'-25') Airstreams are the same size but I don't have mine at home to measure. The older 22' CCDs had a desk in the rear of the trailer but the 23' has the dinette with the L lounge. Also there is an outlet under the table to add a lamp and there should be plenty of room to work at it. I hope this helps and good luck with your 23'! It's a perfect size.

blmitch5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 11:39 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Washington , D.C.
Thanks for the reply. Maybe I can find some pictures of the older models.

I've been thinking about this desk thing and since it will just be me maybe I can simply use the dinette and not take up valuable floor space with a chair. I still like the idea though...
Old 01-23-2013, 12:10 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2012 25' Flying Cloud
Battle Lake , Minnesota
A word of caution. I think blmitch5 would agree that 22 CCD model is perhaps the most troublesome trailer Airstream has built, based on owners' reports on this forum. Very inadequate frame and weak floor material are major concerns.

The late model 23's have been as good as any Airstream, although not as popular as the 25-27's.

doug k
Old 01-23-2013, 07:06 AM   #5
3 Rivet Member

2014 25' FB Flying Cloud
Down the Shore , New Jersey