Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2015, 09:03 PM   #15
Rivet Master
 
dkottum's Avatar
 
2012 25' Flying Cloud
Battle Lake , Minnesota
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7,716
Moved the towel ring to the side and added a larger mirror.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2521.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	122.8 KB
ID:	231521  
__________________

__________________
Doug and Cheryl
2012 FC RB, Michelin 16, ProPride 1400
2016 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab 4X4 Ecodiesel 3.92 axles

The Truth is More Important Than the Facts
dkottum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 09:42 PM   #16
TinCan
 
graysailor's Avatar

 
2016 30' Classic
Apache Junction , Arizona
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 798
With 30amps everything will work but you can only use 1 AC at a time. You need 50amps to run 2 AC's at the same time.
__________________

__________________
TinCan
graysailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 08:54 AM   #17
Rivet Master
 
paiceman's Avatar

 
2017 30' Classic
Upper St Clair , Pennsylvania
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,433
Images: 1
I can run two A/Cs in my 2015 30' FC by plugging into a 30AMP circuit and using a 110V cheater cord attached to the 30AMP cord, got it at Amazon. It gives about 40AMPS. Guy in a campground loaned me his as he had 50AMP hook and I only had 30 right next to him. It worked but we did not run it long, but did run the one A/C - Microwave and water heater which prior to this cheater cord would drip the circuit breaker. Still not sure I like the idea of running both A/C or Heat Pumps without a 50AMP hook up
__________________
SAFE TRAVELS
2017 30' Classic - F350 6.7 Diesel Crew
USAF - Military Training Instructor (TI) - 68-72
paiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 10:07 AM   #18
Rivet Master
 
aftermath's Avatar
 
2006 25' Safari FB SE
Spokane , Washington
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,133
Explain how you can get 40 amps out of a 30 amp receptical. Wouldn't the circuit breaker trip when you go over 30 amps?
__________________
aftermath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 10:15 AM   #19
Rivet Master
 
ASwifey's Avatar
 
2010 30' Flying Cloud
Bakersfield , California
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 662
Images: 6
We added an 11x14 mirror over the commode. Easy installation using two sided mounting tape. It was less then $15 dollars and has worked great for four years.
I alway joke that that's how you can tell there was not a woman involved with designing that bathroom!
__________________

__________________
California Streamers Fall 2016 Rally ~ Kernville 10 ~
2016 Pismo Rally
Southern California Airstreamers Just ask to join!

I do yoga to relieve stress, just kidding I drink wine in yoga pants
ASwifey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2015 MOUNTAIN AIR Rally April 17-20 2015 shermantic Forum Rallies & Meet Ups 2 01-13-2015 08:43 AM
2015 Classic news Firedog1 Airstream Trailer Forums 7 01-06-2014 06:37 PM
Mirror, mirror off the wall! Pudentane General Repair Forum 2 08-09-2009 08:28 PM
Mirror Mirror on the wall early General Interior Topics 2 11-20-2005 10:13 PM
Mirror Mirror on the wall.... GT1963 The Pet Forum 9 03-15-2004 09:42 AM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.