Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-08-2014, 10:35 AM   #1
Stature: Costanzaesque

2014 25' FB Flying Cloud
San Antonio , USA
Truly a newbie

Hola my new internet friends!

Ok, so I'm a travel nurse, and I'm turning 50 this year, so its time to quit living the motel nightmare and start living the dream! I've always wanted to solo in an Airstream, and I've got my heart set on a 22 or a 23, but have to wait until my lease runs out in November to pull any triggers.

So, I'll be lurking until then, soaking up what so far has been a lot of great info.

See you on the road (soon),

Matthew
ratfarker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 11:08 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us. Hang around here and look at a few Airstreams. By November, you'll have all the information that you will need to make an informed decision.
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 11:30 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratfarker View Post
Hola my new internet friends!

Ok, so I'm a travel nurse, and I'm turning 50 this year, so its time to quit living the motel nightmare and start living the dream! I've always wanted to solo in an Airstream, and I've got my heart set on a 22 or a 23, but have to wait until my lease runs out in November to pull any triggers.

So, I'll be lurking until then, soaking up what so far has been a lot of great info.

See you on the road (soon),

Matthew