Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Airstream Lifestyle > Solo Streamers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-19-2013, 01:47 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

East Falmouth , Massachusetts
The courage to make a solo decision

Hello everyone -- Greetings from Cape Cod!

I don't know where the time went but I am now 63-years-olds! And, it is getting closer to the time for dream "implementation"....selecting an Airstream and a FORD truck to tow it. I'm good at the research end of things and have been having a great time reviewing floor plans, visiting dealers, etc. Eventually, however, I am going to have to step forward and make a decision. Last week I got into a long conversation with the sales manager at Colonial Airstream in Massachusetts, trying to explain that I have no experience in negotiating the purchase of an RV....none. The fact that I am doing this alone can do a number on one's self confidence. Questions like, will I be able to tow by myself? Will I be able to handle the responsibility? Unhitch the Airstream? Take care of it properly? I adore the American West and want to spend more time roaming around out there. While I've accomplished some interesting things in life, this step/decision is HUGE. I love the Forum and thank you for reading my message. Kristine
AKristine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 01:49 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 28' International
Currently Looking...
New Orleans , Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKristine View Post