Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Airstreams on eBay
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-14-2013, 12:12 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Wellington , New Zealand
Newbie advice: key points to spot a scam

Hi there,
i am new to searching for an Airstream and I am located in New Zealand. I hope to use a voluntary Inspector through the community to inspect for me but in the meantime can experienced searchers please provide some obvious things that indicate a scam ad or things to avoid.

Also, many Craigs List listings say 'flagged for removal' or similar is this evidence of a scam removed?

Thanks in advance!!
Sarah
Redraspberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 12:14 AM   #2
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Wellington , New Zealand
Apologies if i have not listed on the correct subject...what can I say , i am a newbie !
Old 01-14-2013, 12:52 AM   #3
4 Rivet Member

1988 32' Excella
Bonita , California
One thing, if it looks to good to be true, it probably is. Good luck in your search. What are you looking for? Year, style, how long, budget ?
RUMSHIP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 05:49 AM   #4
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
A question: Are you a potential scammer looking to fine-tune your act?