Old 09-15-2013, 04:34 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member
2015 30' Classic
Green Cove Springs , Florida
what to buy?

OK So I am a newbie/wannabe. I am going to buy me 1st trailer and I have nothing. Hoses,sewage pipe,nothing. What do I buy and from where. The dealer,internet,etc. I am looking at ordering a new 31 footer. YES brand new. I keep everything forever and since it is new I will know everything done or not done to it. We plan to be a fulltimer in it also. I am custom building a Freightliner M2/106 with a service body on it to pull it with and It will have a airhitch also. Just to let you know. So what do you seasoned people say or is there a book with this info in it.

beetlebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 05:22 PM   #2
Rivet Master
1973 27' Overlander
Portsmouth , Virginia
I'd say with that type of budget, why dont you just let the dealer equip it for you? They should have a good percentage of the accessories like hoses and such to get you going.

Ongoing adventures at:
aquinob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 05:54 PM   #3
Rivet Master
2007 30' Classic S/O
Somewhere , South Carolina

Any chance that you can make a day trip up to Wateree SP this coming weekend, saturday? we have a forum rally with about 20+ units attending. Great chance to kick some tires and chat.

Several members from the Low Country will be attending.

2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9L 6 Speed
16" Michelins, Hi Spec Wheels, Max Brake, Carslile Actuator, Equal-i-zer, Dill TPMS. Campfire cook.
GCinSC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 06:14 PM   #4
Rivet Master
2012 25' Flying Cloud
Battle Lake , Minnesota
If you're using a Freightliner to tow it, would that be your daily driver as well?

dkottum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 05:33 AM   #5
3 Rivet Member
2015 30' Classic