Old 09-29-2016, 09:22 PM   #1
Brooklyn , New York
Permanent Home/Stationary Living

Hi AirForums!

I'm a newbie, I honestly tried to search through existing discussions to answer my questions and found some bits and pieces, and I apologize in advance if I am being redundant or asking this in the wrong place.

I am trying to plan ahead and am thinking about my living accommodations for the coming years after I graduate college and keep coming back to the idea of living in an Airstream. Having grown up in Brooklyn the rents are perhaps too high to stay in my hometown and the idea of living somewhere else is an adventure I probably need, having not really travelled much. Many factors point to needing to be settled down somewhere, and I've read here that the main advantage of AS is in travel. Nonetheless, if any of you are tethered down anywhere in a more permanent way, can you tell me about thing I should consider?

Thanks for your time,

BluesyKate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2016, 11:26 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member
1973 31' Sovereign
Middletown , California
I'd think real hard before jumping into living in an Airstream unless you have a good income. It may not be the most practical or cost effective way to live depending on your circumstances. First of all you need something to tow it with and then a place to park it so try to think this through! A forum member using the name Mandolindave made a great post the other day about finding a parking place to live! Something like living on a farm and doing something useful for the owner could work out, or hiding way out in the forest maybe possible. Just think it through!

ijustlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2016, 11:31 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member
1973 31' Sovereign
Middletown , California