Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Airstream Lifestyle
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-15-2017, 12:05 AM   #1
Rivet Master

1972 31' Sovereign
1975 31' Excella 500
Currently Looking...
Benton , Arkansas
No Hotels

Just today it crossed my mind that it has been about four years since I have stayed in a hotel room, ever since I put the Airstream on the road.

J. Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2017, 05:24 AM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
Wish I could say the same. While I was working for a living, I had to stay in hotels for official Government travel, even after I bought my Airstream.

Despite showing that it would save the Government money for me to stay in a campground and commute to the hotel conference room where training was being held, my boss categorically refused to let me take my Airstream, saying, "No way are we going to pay you to have fun. You're there to work, damn it!"

But since I've retired, I haven't stayed in a hotel or motel room at all, and only flown once. That once was a Valentine's Day gift to a girlfriend who had never flown before and wanted to try it once. So we flew to Houston, had a nice meal and did some shopping, and flew back home the same day. But that will be the last time I ever fly, too.
Old 10-15-2017, 06:20 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2018 27' International
Southeastern MI , Michigan
On the way back from the East Coast we stayed at a hotel in Scranton, and left the Airstream in the parking lot! That was our 19', while waiting for our 27'. I haven't slept in a corner bed since. ��

Tow Vehicle: 2020 F-350 6.7L Diesel
Countryboy59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2017, 07:33 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2005 25' International CCD