Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-21-2014, 04:14 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2023 27' Globetrotter
2022 28' International
2015 27' FB International
Des Allemands , Louisiana
Newbie here....

This seems like a very informative place to be. We ordered our Airstream and expect it to be delivered in March. Just wanted to say hello......I have been a lurker for awhile.

I would like to give a shout out to Brent Rudd at Airstream who helped us so much. Thanks Brent!!!
AraExpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 04:28 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Anna , Illinois
Send a message via Yahoo to overlander64
Greetings AraExpress¡

Welcome to the Forums and the world of Airstreaming.

I am sure that you will find the 27 foot coach to be a very comfortable coach with a good compromise between size, comfort, and maneuverability.

Enjoy planning for the arrival of your new rig.

Keviin
WBCCI (Lifetime Member)/VAC #7864
AIR #827
1964 Overlander International
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
overlander64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 04:54 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2019 27' International
2014 25' International
2006 23' Safari SE
Boulder City , Nevada
Brent, Welcome to the Airstream family.

Since you are new, it is customary that all Newbie Airstream owners lend their trailer to a one, two, three, four or five rivet member. It is to make sure that after a month that everything... checks out. Many of us have a list of food to stock and... refreshments needed for this road test.

So, do not be bashful. We are not, at all. But welcome. Have a sense of humor and ask questions. You will love your Airstream as much as we all do. And if you are not sure where to go on your first trip... read the thread about Independence Pass, Colorado outside of Aspen. Don't do it. Other than that... the roads are dry and plenty wide.