Old 04-10-2018, 09:52 PM   #1

Fargo , North Dakota
Looking to buy

I'm going to be retiring this year and my wife wants a air stream trailer . I'm a 35 year trucker used to pulling trailers. I don't want a big trailer. My wife wants twin beds and does not like wet bathrooms. I have a f 150 v8 355 rear end king ranch 2014. I know more power is better in a tv but would like to stay with truck if possible. Any suggestions in a trailer model? May trade for diesel 250.

Siouxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 12:06 AM   #2
PKI
Rivet Master

2015 23' FB Flying Cloud
Walnut Creek , California
The shortest coach with twin beds is the 25. The 23FB can be modified to have twins, but not standard.

The 25 is a bit heavy on the tongue. Look at the 27s. (23-27-33)

The standard advice is to visit a major dealer like Colonial, figure out what works for you and find a way to make it all work. Do not trade up, it's expensive. Do it once and get it right. Colonial has good videos as a start to your research. Slightly/lighty used saves you money. Knowledge saves you money. DIY saves you money.

If you are looking for an excuse to get a 3/4 or 1 ton, it's not an AS. You can tow any AS with a lot of tow vehicles. If you have been on the road, you have the skills to get it up, down, around and into everywhere the rig will fit. Your existing should do well, unless the brag rights are in limp mode.

Good luck with your research. It's a great team here on the forum. Welcome! Hope to meet your smile down the road some day. Pat

PKI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 06:56 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2014 23' Flying Cloud
Fair Oaks , California
Looking to buy