Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-29-2004, 11:28 AM   #1
Rivet Master

1994 30' Excella
alexandria , Kentucky
when to buy an A/S

Sometime within the next year or so we plan on purchasing a trailer. Is there any time of year when you are more likely to see trailers for sale, ex. are there more available in the fall after the traveling season? I am new to this game so I plan on reading and researching topics whenever possible.
crispyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 12:49 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1956 22' Safari
2015 27' Flying Cloud
Vintage Kin Owner
Conifer/Evergreen , Colorado
"Traveling Season" is dependent on your location...those with harsh winters travel in the summer and vice versa those with harsh summers travel in the winter.

I would imagine the best time for buying a new trailer would be after the next model year comes out (ie. buy an '04 after the '05s start to come out)...otherwise it's regional and would tend to be in the "off" season.

With vintage trailers...whenever "the right one" comes along!

Shari
WBCCI #1824 - DenCO Unit Past President (2005)
AIR #30 - Join Date: 2-25-2002

RMVAC | ACI - CO Unit (Formerly WBCCI) | BIRDY - our 1956 Safari | 1964 Serro Scotty
InsideOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 02:49 PM   #3
Rivet Master

, Minnesota
You might find out when the local "Camping and RV" show is held. I don't know if deals are better during the show or after, but I don't think 'just before' would be good.
markdoane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 02:53 PM   #4
Aluminut

2004 25' Safari
. , Illinois