Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-22-2009, 03:18 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
OP , Kansas
When did they start making the "FB" floor plan?

Hello all,

I'm new to the airstream world and am trying to figure out what model to pursue. My wife and I like the floorplan that is currently available in the new Flying Cloud 23FB or 25FB. The thing we like is that it has a good sized bed for 2 people that is always a bed and also has a dining area that is always a dining area. We currently camp in a pop-top Eurovan and are tired of constantly setting up camp and breaking it down so we are trying to find an airstream where the amenities we want are always available with a minimum of setup\takedown. I looked at older floorplans going all the way back to the 60's but can't find anything similar. It seems that the older models have things that I don't like such as: 1) twin beds, 2) bed that converts into a dinette.

Can anyone tell me when the "FB" floorplan became available in a trailer that is 25 feet or less? The price of the new ones is so high as to be prohibitive so I would very much like to know if there are older models that share a similar floor plan.

Another question. The older models seem quite a bit lighter to tow than the new ones. Does anyone know why?

Thanks,

Chuck Brown
cbrown210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 03:47 PM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Greetings from the Florida Panhandle

First off. welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us.