Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-31-2011, 06:12 PM   #1
Rivet Master

1964 26' Overlander
Richmond , Virginia
Thumbs up Vintage Trailer Supply - Best Company Ever?

I am providing completely unpaid, unsponsored, and un-asked for kudos to Vintage Trailer Supply. www.vintagetrailersupply.com

So far, I have spent close to $2k with this company in maybe 4 or 5 separate orders. I have talked with Steve, the owner, twice. I have also talked with his main office manager Kimberly several times, and she is excellent to deal with as well.

I buy most things mailorder, or through the internet. As an IT professional, I can navigate very well through the net and usually find the best deal. I just find it more convenient than driving to multiple stores when I'm working on a project - plus I can do it at my day job - make an order, go back to work, and 2 days later it's on my doorstep.

Steve not only offers the best price on almost everything, he also doesn't gouge on the shipping. I have checked him against Amazon, other RV suppliers, and just about anyone else I can find and he still beats the price, and usually beats on shipping as well - it does help that I'm on the same coast though.

Now, some companies will beat other companies on price (like Amazon) but have horrible customer service. Amazon is almost impossible when it comes to returns. Steve even outperforms on that as well.