Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-16-2003, 11:47 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

Question Too many forums??

Ok, I want to tip-toe into this carefully...

I'm busily trying to learn everything I can about Airstreams, new, newer, and vintage. This truly is a GREAT site! (He says sucking up...)

I'm wondering whether anyone else thinks that the 'Airstream Trailer Forums (by Model and Year)' are broken into too many small forums? For instance, maybe the Safari forums could be consolidated into:

Safari 1999-2004
Safari 1970's
Safari 1960's
Safari 1950's

I'm not an expert, so I'm not sure where the difficult 'drawing of the lines' would have to go, but it seems a lot of these forums are languishing, and it's certainly time consuming to look thru them all!
Old 08-16-2003, 04:16 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

Me New Also New

Hello from Ok.City,Ok. I am new to the sight and it is a help to me. What I am doing is looking at the topic that is helpful to me in redoing my airstream . I have a printer and copier with my computer. First I bought a 4" note book, then started coping each thing that I need and am putting the information in the folder. This helps me to not search and copy needless. Hope this gives you ideas to find and save information. All people giving information on the sight is excellent. You obtain more than one opinion and excellent information. Thanks everyone. Tomy
Old 08-16-2003, 07:48 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

DarkStar , It is this way because these models only share the name and length and sometimes the length can be different as well. So by breaking it up this way makes it eaiser for people looking for info on a certain vintage.
71tradewind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2003, 08:50 PM   #4