Old 08-25-2003, 01:56 PM   #1
Send a message via AIM to logicfix
So what do you think?

Greetings everyone,
I am a graduate student at Mississippi State University. Because I am going to be around here for a few years, I would like to purchase an Airstream to live in. I will not be buying for another eight months, but I would like to get a good idea of what I can afford, what I need and is it feasible to purchase an Airstream to live in. I am looking for something that is between 22 and 27 feet long. I would like to be able to put some shine on it if the metals right. I would also like to ask how big of a problem is “sagging” in the models with rear bathrooms. Also, what year did the whole grey water tank thing start? Thanks to everyone for all of their help, time and effort.

logicfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 03:00 PM   #2
Just an old timer...

Tipton , Iowa
Hi there!

Welcome to the forums. You have certainly picked the right spot to get your questions answered.

There is a wealth of information on all of your question subjects in the archived threads here. Just use the search function and search on "rear end sag" or "polishing" or "price" and be prepared to spend a great deal of time learning!

Best of luck in your pursuits.

AIR 2053 Current: 2006 Born Free 32 RQ Kodiak Chassis, & 1995 Coachmen B-van
Former Airstreams: 1953 Flying Cloud, 1957 Overlander, 1961 Bambi, 1970 Safari Special, 1978 Argosy Minuet, 1985 325 Moho, 1994 Limited 34' Two-door, 1994 B190 "B-Van"
85MH325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 03:29 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Since you're going to be around for a few yrs and you're in MS(not too harsh of a winter), an Airstream would be great environment!

I wouldn't feel comfortable in anything less than a 25'. As far as lay out, think about a study area and an eating area. This is to avoid constantly moving items to either eat or study.