Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-24-2005, 11:57 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

no luck in portland

Man i have been looking for a airstream in portland oregon for about the last year and i havent found anything close to what i want. we want a trailer under 19 feet. we really would like to find an 18 foot safari. im a student so I.E. very poor. we would really like to find something that we can tear apart and make our own over time. does anyone know anyone in the northwest. or just have advice on how to go about looking for one. thank you all for all the advice so far.
loki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2005, 12:16 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2016 25' Flying Cloud
Sunnyvale , California
Send a message via AIM to Condoluminum
Look far and wide..

Loki-

Unfortunately, you're not alone in your search for perfect sub-20' Airstream... See post below for link to RVTraderonline, and you might also try www.airstream.net to see what classifieds look like on Vintage Airstream site. Many come and go within a week, so it pays to have funding plans in order, and decision-making hat firmly planted on head... There was an 18 or 20' Argosy on RVTrader site, with very minor body ding, but I can't recall location..

There is also a section of this forum to list trailers for sale, though there are not many items listed, probably due to challenges of getting threads started...

You may wish to rely on other Forum members to do some local inspection/checkouts if you find one away from Portland, though usual warnings should apply. A number of posters have bought as far as 2,000 miles from home and dragged back home to begin loving restoration...

John McG

In Theory, there's no difference between Theory and Practice, but in Practice, there is usually a difference...
Condoluminum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2005, 07:36 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander