Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-28-2012, 09:05 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2012 27' FB International
Saint Marys Georgia , Charlotte North Carolina
Thumbs up New Owner Observation

First let me say that I am new to the Airstream community after owning other RVs in the past. I have always thought of Airstreams as being a quality product.

After reading the forum I do realize that some owners are not happy with their purchase due to quality issues. Fortunately, I am not one of those that are unhappy with the Airstream name. After spending the last month as a full timer, weathering out two tropical storms on the SE Georgia coast with total rainfall approaching 38 inches, along with 60-70 MPH winds, the 2012 International Serenity 27FB is still water tight and solid as a rock.

The quality in fit and finish has exceeded my expectations. The only problem so far has been a sticking table leg that after a call to Colonial Airstream was replaced with the updated 2013 leg. I do realize that regular inspection, maintenance, and correct procedures such as proper leveling using blocks under the wheels instead of excessive stabilizer jack pressure (warping of frame and window/door openings, causing leaks) are instrumental in maintaining the integrity of any RV.

I look forward to reading the forum and contributing from time to time, but what I most look forward to is enjoying many years in the Fluffin and the adventures it will provide.
GranTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:16 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
Biloxi , Mississippi
It is good to hear from a happy "new" Airstream owner. If someone only read the nagative reports Airstream would never sell another trailer.