Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-15-2014, 07:56 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2013 30' Flying Cloud
Amarillo , Texas
**Need suggestions for One-Month trip!**

We'd like to take the month of July to go on a one-month trip this summer.

Details:

- It's me and my wife with 3 kiddos, ages 2.5-7.5. We have a 30' Flying Cloud Bunk.

- We can do a combination of boondocking, parks, RV places.

- I am very new to steaming, having only taken her out locally a couple of times. I will have taken her out in late April to Savannah, GA and Disney World for two weeks (the RV park there).

- Because of aforementioned April trip, we won't be interested in going to the South.

- We live in Amarillo, TX - so I-40 is our starting point probably.

So, where do you suggest we go? I have this crazy idea in my head we can make a loop around the U.S., but that's probably not doable in 4 weeks, is it?

Thanks for your help!
txairdream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 08:15 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1988 25' Excella
1987 32' Excella
Knoxville , Tennessee
Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Watertown-glacier, flathead lake. Or Oregon and California coast.
Bill M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 09:18 AM   #3
4 Rivet Member

1976 25' Caravanner
Salt Lake City , Utah
You might start here at the National Park Service "Shared Heritage Travel Itinerary" site:
Discover Our Shared Heritage Travel Itinerary Series - Heritage Education Services Program--A program of the National Park Service

And there's so many more resources through the NPS web site. Like the National Trails System: National Trails System
and http://www.nps.gov/nts/maps/National%20Trails%20map.pdf

Get the kids into it!
youngpeck is offline   Reply With Quote