Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-16-2005, 05:03 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1966 26' Overlander
San Pedro , California
I'm a new Airstream owner & I NEED HELP!!

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this site...just signed up today, and hoping to get some help from all the experts here =). We just acquired a vintage Overlander Airstream, and although we love it, we know NOTHING about it. We want to restore it to it's original glory, but are complete novices at this. My very first & very important question:

How do we get the toilet/septic system cleaned out?!

The previous owners left us a GEM of a job in this department! We do not have a way as of yet to get the Airstream to an RV park pumpout station, or similar and need to know if there are companies that come to your residence to do this? Any thoughts, ideas or advice?! I am in Redondo Beach, So. Cal. ANY advice is MUCH appreciated!

Cheers!
Erica Ortiz
ej6776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 05:08 PM   #2
Remember Burma Shave!

2006 19' Safari
2000 25' Safari
1985 25' Sovereign
Fort Myers , SW.Florida
Rivet

Try calling Service Master - Rescue Rooter.

http://www.rescuerooter.com/rescue-rooter/index.dsp
NORM #3305

"... there is nothing you can't fix yourself ...
... if you're handy ...
... with a check book! ..."
driftwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 05:11 PM   #3
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by ej6776
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this site...just signed up today, and hoping to get some help from all the experts here =). We just acquired a vintage Overlander Airstream, and although we love it, we know NOTHING about it. We want to restore it to it's original glory, but are complete novices at this. My very first & very important question:

How do we get the toilet/septic system cleaned out?!