Old 01-20-2004, 06:57 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

If you didn't buy an Airstream, then what?

Question.

I know that we all love our Airstream's, but I am curious to find out from the other members of this chat forum what you think of other travel trailers that are on the market.

In your opinion, is there one travel trailer brand out there that really stands out?

Old 01-20-2004, 07:09 PM   #2
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
We had come down to either a Sunline or Nash. Leaning towards the Sunline. For what they are they are well built and have a good warranty record. When the chance came to buy a vintage Airstream all bets were off I have always liked Airstreams...for over 35 years Now I have one...still like them, in fact I found another one for sale the other day but my wife won't let me have my allowance Probably a good thing. I work with metal for a living and consider the Airstream a work of art that just happens to be the best built travel trailer in the world. Does it have it's problems...yes but how many 29 year old SOB's do you see still being used regularly.

Aaron

Old 01-20-2004, 07:26 PM   #3
Well Preserved

1993 21' Sovereign
Colfax , North Carolina
Joshua, if we hadn't gotten our Argosy, we prbably would have gotten one of those fiberglass trailers. Knowing what I do about nails in wood working loose, I really didn't want another "wobbly box".
Terry
Old 01-20-2004, 07:43 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1956 22' Safari
Vintage Kin Owner
Conifer/Evergreen , Colorado
We'd still be using our tent ~

Shari
WBCCI #1824 - DenCO Unit Past President (2005)
AIR #30 - Join Date: 2-25-2002

RMVAC | WBCCI DenCO Unit | Sisters on the Fly | Tin Can Tourists
BIRDY - our 1956 Safari | 1964 Serro Scotty
InsideOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 08:01 PM   #5
2 Rivet Member

Hmmmmm.........

How about an oxen team & aluminium covered wagon.........polished of course.
Old 01-20-2004, 08:16 PM   #6
Rivet Master