Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-14-2016, 03:02 PM   #1
Ally

Traytown , Newfoundland
? Extended Stay Boulder CO RV Park

Hi, everyone. Thanks for stopping in.

I'm looking for a place to park near Boulder, CO full-time, from August thru June of 2017. The only RV park right in town has a 30 day limit. I'm looking at Longmont, possibly a little further north than that. I have a big dog! I'm a graduate student in a clinical program that keeps me really busy from 9-5pm 4 days/week so I can't get too far from Boulder for the sake of my dog's well-being.

Any thoughts? Do you happen to have a suggestion? Maybe encouragement or caution? It's all good. Thanks again.
_ally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 03:19 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1962 28' Ambassador
1961 19' Globetrotter
1962 26' Overlander
Mesa , Arizona
Question, will you be wintering in Boulder in the trailer.

Avg Jan weather:
High 46
Low 22
Temp 34
Snowfall 11"

In addition to the research your doing for extended parking You'll want info of protecting your pipes, heating and condensation.

Hittenstiehl
Hittenstiehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 03:20 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois
That RV park might give you an exception, if you very politely explained your situation.

It would be worth a try.

Good luck!

Maggie
Old 06-14-2016, 03:23 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1962 28' Ambassador
1961 19' Globetrotter
1962 26' Overlander
Mesa , Arizona
Might also change your thread title. For now it reads "help finding full time" and might not get the attention of needs.

Maybe something like..."wintering in a Boulder Colorado RV park" of "extended stay in a Boulder CO RV park"