Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-02-2009, 12:50 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

1971 27' Overlander
Antlers , Oklahoma
Question Confused about joining clubs

What are all the numbers some members have mean and the riviet thing (I am trying to read all the information but there is so much)

WBCCI # - I understand this one but why would I want to join
AIR #
Free Wheeler #

I am new to the AS group and want to understand - I am not much of a joiner because of the rules thing and the recurring cost of membership. First you have to pay and then they start telling you what you can and cannot do. For me to join, the things I get from membership must at least equal the cost of membership. Otherwise it is not worth it. I do not mind rules but they must be rules for the betterment of the group - not just for a few of the cronic complainers.

Please help me and maybe others to understand. Thanks
mwells4654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009, 01:02 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Vintage Kin Owner
Vintage Kin Owner
Vintage Kin Owner
Currently Looking...
Greeeneville , Tennessee
Send a message via Yahoo to Silverhobby
Welcome to the Forum. You get a rivet for the number of posts that you make on this FORUM. The Air Forums, IS this group, and we have informal campouts all over the US. I am sure there is a fall rally near you somewhere with in a few hours of driving. The Air Forums group is an internet group. No dues, membership fees, we just get together and camp. It's all about using your Airstream or near (kin) trailer in whatever condition it's in and meeting new people, and going places. Hope to see you here more often.
visit my restoration blog at:
Silverhobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009, 01:05 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Southwestern , Ohio
Welcome to the forums.

To answer your questions,