Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-10-2005, 03:39 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1975 31' Sovereign
Currently Looking...
Easley , South Carolina
Mag Wheels for the AS

I'm a newbie with lots of questions. I'm restoring a 1975 Internatioal, Sov. Land Yacht it has the old hubs caps, I'm thinking about adding some alum. wheels something better looking than the hub caps. What am I getting into? I suppose the AS version is expensive. Has anybody had any experience with this kind of a deal. I would appreciate your help.
bigjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 04:30 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1986 25' Sovereign
Southern Middle , Tennessee
Look at #18 and #19 on the site below under aluminum wheels. They both have a loading of at least 2800 lbs, are 6 bolt pattern on 5.5" circle and have ) offset.
www.trailertiresandwheels.net

AIR #0078
'01 2500hd ext. cab, 8.1 litre gas, 5 sp. Allison auto
3.73 rear end
Mag-Hytec rear diff cover
Amsoil Dual by-pass oil filtration system
Amsoil synthetics all around
265 watt AM Solar, Inc. system
davidz71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 05:31 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

Tire Pressure / temp sensors

Can anyone direct me to the thread for these?

Thanks,
Iver
Iver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 05:44 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1986 25' Sovereign
Southern Middle , Tennessee
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iver
Can anyone direct me to the thread for these?

Thanks,
Iver
Do a forum search for PressurePro and there are 4 threads on units.

AIR #0078
'01 2500hd ext. cab, 8.1 litre gas, 5 sp. Allison auto
3.73 rear end
Mag-Hytec rear diff cover
Amsoil Dual by-pass oil filtration system
Amsoil synthetics all around
265 watt AM Solar, Inc. system
davidz71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 06:54 PM   #5
1 Rivet Member

South Lee , Massachusetts
Hey there john,