Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches > Hitches, Couplers & Balls
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Closed Thread

Old 09-08-2012, 06:55 PM   #501
Rivet Master

1968 28' Ambassador
Cedaredge , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by snakecharmer View Post
What is trolling?
Seriously.
(I'm kinda new at this)
Trolling is when people make post just to get reactions or posts from other people, and will continue to direct their posts (normally not factual) to get more reactions. All the while claiming it in the interest of the topic that is being discussed. They are not really interested in the Topic, but just posting..

And Once ignored they stop..

May you have at least one sunny day, and a soft chair to sit in..

2008 5.7 L V8 Sequoia
AIR # 31243
WBCCI # 6987
FOUR CORNERS UNIT
Old 09-08-2012, 06:55 PM   #502
Rivet Master

2007 30' Classic
Oswego , Illinois
Troll (Internet) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I'm having trouble seeing who is trolling here........just saying......

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." - Red Green
Old 09-08-2012, 06:58 PM   #503
2 Rivet Member

1971 21' Globetrotter
Cave Creek , Arizona
Thanks dznf0g!

I certainly didn't intend to troll, having no idea what it meant (I hate computers)
Old 09-08-2012, 07:01 PM   #504
Rivet Master

1968 28' Ambassador
Cedaredge , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by HowieE View Post
A very interesting point. I just went out and looked. The ware is from the movement caused while the bushings are compressed and relaxed do to bumps in the road and "thank you mams" in the road, small hills and valleys.