Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-31-2011, 05:28 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member

2007 25' Classic
Port Angeles , Washington
ProPride P3, my "seat of the pants" impressions...

Hi folks,

Please know that I am not an expert on this stuff and I am a newbie to the Airstream world. My last camping vehicle was a 5th wheel.

I won't go into weights and other scientific/engineering aspects of the subject, as I know this is well covered by experienced folks on this forum. Besides, I'd get it wrong and confuse even myself. LOL

TV=2010 Toyota Tundra 4x4 Crew Max, Limited.

RV=2007, 25' Airstream Classic Limited F/B. I bought the Airstream about a year ago and then a short time later I purchased a new ProPride P3.

We have been on a couple of short trips around my State and about this time last year... we left for a 30 day vacation traveling a bit over 6,000 miles going through 6 states. We traveled just about any road/towing conditions one might expect to experience, although other than a bit of wind, the weather was great. We plan an even longer trip this year and are due to leave in mid August.

Those miles were absolutely trouble free with the PPP. The trailer towed like a dream. Not once did we experience any sway, NONE.

The first couple of times we hooked up, it's seemed to be a pain, but that quickly changed as soon as we paid close attention to the hookup instructions....duh.

This thing hooks up quickly, the first time, every time and it's easy...so easy that this Caveman can do it. I can hookup by myself with ease, but I find it even easier when I enlist the help of "yes dear".