Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-26-2015, 08:02 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Tempe , Arizona
Phoenix, AZ - Looking for reputable business to purchase and install WDH

Hello Everyone,

In my industry (furniture design) I am an expert and see many of the same newbie questions posted again and again. It's definitely frustrating, so I hope that I'm not making that mistake here. I did do my best to search old threads and could not find a recommendation.

My fiancé and I just purchase a 2015 25 International Signature. The TV will be my 2015 Toyota Tundra Crewmax 5.7 4x4. I definitely want to get a WDH installed, and from I have read on here, proper installation and adjustment is a critical part of the process. My question is, can anyone refer me to a good reputable business that sells and installs WDH's in the Phoenix, AZ area?

Also, I know this is a hot topic with varying opinions, but would you lean towards the ProPride or the Equalizer?

Many thanks in advance,

BG
AZBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 08:20 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Boise , Idaho
Welcome AZBG. I can't help you with any recommendations in the Phoenix area but we have virtually the same truck same trailer and I use an Equalizer hitch with great success. You may get a few different opinions on this. Safe travels. Gene.
No. 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 08:23 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2014 31' Classic
2015 23' International
2013 25' FB International
Apache Junction , Arizona
The International series 25FB has a 833 pound literature tongue weight. Ours weighed 1,150 pounds on the dealer lot with the Hensley Arrow (first generation Jim Hensley design) installed and a single 155 watt solar panel on the roof and added awnings street side and rear. I towed it home with the Mercedes.