Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-21-2018, 04:41 PM   #41
Rivet Master

2007 25' Safari FB SE
2000 30' Excella
1999 30' Excella 1000
Low Country , South Carolina
One question....what is your life worth...you put tons of money into a truck and trailer yet the most important item is the hitch, spend the money and be safe!

We had a Reese w anti sway , it did not work! We could have been killed!
Had a used Hensley and it is great but plan on doing lots more travel so we now have a new Propride. NO SWAY!

Detroit.... you may not have the hitch set up correctly...call Sean at Propride, he will set you straight

Safe Travels...
Old 06-21-2018, 05:07 PM   #42
4 Rivet Member

2018 28' International
Renton , Washington
I’ve always been confused by all the fuss over the Blue Ox Sway Pro. I’ve been using mine for about two years with no issues. I just use proper technique to hook up and unhook and I’m still using the tool provided which I store on top of the propane tanks. I don’t have any comparison with other hitches but for me the BOSP does the job without drama. We live in a time when there are a lot of good choices of trailer, tow vehicle and hitches. We should embrace our good fortune!
Wconley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2018, 05:19 PM   #43
Rivet Master

1974 Argosy 26
Morrill , Nebraska
I agree with Wconley.
I use the provided tool.
It works for me.
Just follow the instructions provided.
Three + years of use. No problems.
TG Twinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2018, 08:00 PM   #44
Rivet Master

2019 27' Globetrotter
Salem , Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by boondockdad View Post
I’ve towed with
-just the ball
-friction sway bar and chain linked bars
-Equalizer brand
-Hensley Arrow

I will never ever ever ever tow with anything but a pivot point projection setup (Hensley, never used PropRide)