Old 02-08-2009, 07:07 PM   #1
1965 22' Safari
lonoke , Arkansas
Question 1965 safari needs towing - have hitch questions

I just picked up a 65 Safari Double, and have never owned an airstream. It is going to be a restoration job for me over the next couple of years It is supposed to have a sway bar with it. If it does, can I just hook it up to a hitch and go (after sway bar hooked up) or do I need a special hitch for the truck??? Need to tow it about 300 miles to my shop to start the fun!!

stevewilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 08:22 PM   #2
Rivet Master
1990 34' Excella
1964 22' Safari
Savage , Minnesota

Welcome to the Forums! I am not a towing expert, so I will let someone else comment on that. Glad to hear another 60's era Safari will be restored. We'll be anxious to hear your progress.

"I've got aluminum fever, and the only prescription, is more AIRSTREAM!!!"

'64 Safari Resoration Blog ("May"):

AIR 25979
ts8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 08:34 PM   #3
Wagon Master