Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-06-2013, 10:01 AM   #1
Tino

Currently Looking...
Blainville , Quebec
Review Jeep Grand Cherokee V6 27 Foot FB 2013

I am writing to share with you my experience of driving my 2011 Jeep Cherokee V6 and my airstream 2013 27 foot international Serenity FB.

But to start , I 'll list you my driving experience. First, I am a police officer for 20 years. Driving and handling a vehicle I know.

Secondly, I had three Airstream . The first one a 2009 Flying Cloud 20 foot pulled by a Mitsubishi Outlander V6, reese hitch.

The second a 2010 25 foot flying cloud FB pulled by a V6 Nissan XTerra ( that was a **** combo ) and then my Jeep Cherokee . Also with a reese hitch . I don’t want to buy a truck ( f150/ f250 ect..)so the jeep was a good compromise…

The problem with reese hitch was the sway. It not completly eliminate the sway. And believe me, the hitch was perfecly ajusted. I am perfectionist freak

The last year I switch to a 27 foot trailer FB . I buy a Anderson hitch that I sold after two use. Without going into details ( go see de post of Anderson), my truck trailer combo was asking too much for this hitch. If I compare Reese and Anderson for my combo, reese was better.

So I bought a ProPride hitch . Very good system, eliminating sway at 95%. Cons : expensive and heavy. But with my combination the weight is a good compromise. I didn't strengthening de hitch like some have did. After five months and regular inspection, everything look good...