Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-22-2006, 10:48 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2005 19' International CCD
VALLEY CENTER , California
Land Rover as tow vehicle

I will be taking delivery next week on a 19ft. bambi ccd and was planning on towing it with a 2005 Land Rover LR3.The manual says,"An equalising or other form of weight distributing hitch should NOT be used with your vehicle". What should be used then?BTW,please excuse the double post.I am new to this game.
spinyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 10:59 PM   #2
_

. , .
Originally Posted by spinyman
I will be picking up my new Bambi 19 next week and was planning on towing it with my 2005 Land Rover.My manual says,"An equalising or other form of weight distributing hitch should NOT be used with your vehicle".Their italics,not mine.

Please advise me on what to use. Thanks in advance

hi spinyman and welcome to airstream'n

no problem with the double post.....starting a thread was the best approach...

i hope you love the trailer and love the camping adventures......

getting rigged for safe towing.....is somewhat of an adventure too....

i sure hope you get this worked out...did the pix scare ya?...sorry.

you've got research and reading and so on to do....

here is a start........a range rover site on towing.......

http://www.rangerovers.net/outfitting/rrtowing.htm

ok, next what is already on the forums.......

specifically related to range rovers, there are several threads......

go to advanced search and type 'range + rover' as a start......

like these threads............

http://www.airforums.com/forum...ht=range+rover