Old 02-10-2010, 11:28 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1975 27' Overlander
Salt Lake City , Utah
Wink Airstream girly needs help picking out a Van!

Hi Everyone!

Longstory short, I had a dream..I found the perfect airstream, converted a 85 Ford F250 to run on veggie oil..broke-up with boyfriend..he took truck.....went to Antarctica instead, decided to keep the dream alive, thanks to all my lovely airstreamers that gave me the spirit to keep the dream alive. I have a long road ahead am now embarking upon a new career as a professional dog walker.

I need your help and advice on what type of cargo van will be able to pull my 75 Overlander. I am still learning, and could use some help. I am currently ready to buy, but would like to be able to find a van that could run my business as well as pull the ol girl, as she has not seen action now for a few years. Any good advice on what I would need or should look for? Any favorites among Ford, Chevy, GMC ??

You guys always offer me such good advice, I look forward to your wise replies.

Thank you Thank you!

Lucy P

Old 02-10-2010, 11:39 AM   #2
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucyPepper View Post
Hi Everyone!

Longstory short, I had a dream..I found the perfect airstream, converted a 85 Ford F250 to run on veggie oil..broke-up with boyfriend..he took truck.....went to Antarctica instead, decided to keep the dream alive, thanks to all my lovely airstreamers that gave me the spirit to keep the dream alive. I have a long road ahead am now embarking upon a new career as a professional dog walker.