Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-10-2012, 10:54 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2004 28' Classic
Boonville , Missouri
Where Do We Go In Winter??

Just posted the below but forgot to put in the "Where Do We Go In Winter" heading. I am just learning so bear with me.

As we just inherited 92 Excella and have NEVER gone RVing previously, we are getting our Airstream checked out and ready to go for a few months this winter. We just retired 2 yrs ago, live in Mid-Missouri and want to go south to warmer climate for two or three months this winter. Probably not Arizona but need some suggestions from you that have experience in this. We have two small, 4 legged kids that go with us so must be pet friendly, not too expensive, not totally in the boondocks and hopefully near the beaches or within reasonable driving distance. We have a 1001 questions as we are new to all of this but if anyone can point us to some good parks, maybe in Texas or so, we would appreciate it.
Fmcnair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 11:45 AM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
There wasn't really a need to repost; if you can catch the mistake in less than half an hour, you can edit the original by going back to it and selecting the blue "Edit" button at the bottom of the post.

Anyway, if you don't mind the New Orleans area instead of Texas, I've already posted a response to your previous attempt, with several suggestions. Since you can get up to two weeks at a time at any of the parks I've listed, you can easily get through a couple of months just in this one area, and just at State Parks.

Before I forget, welcome to the AirForums!
Old 08-10-2012, 12:15 PM   #3

2017 26' Flying Cloud
Alamo Heights , Texas