Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-28-2015, 02:17 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1977 27' Overlander
Clovis , New Mexico
Newbie with big Airstream dreams!

Hello! I am an absolute newbie to the Airstream community! I will be moving to New Mexico in November and I have a dream to full time in an Airstream. I've been doing research online for months and I've decided that I would like to do a full, custom renovation. I'd like to be very involved in the renovation process but I must admit I know very little about plumbing and electrical. I am handy and a quick technical learner, but I know I need a professional to guide me through this process. Does anyone have any recommendations on companies or people in the Albuquerque or overall New Mexico area that can help me with my renovation dream?! Thanks in advance for the help, and thanks to all the avid posters that have helped me with my research up to this point!
nckysixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 04:19 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1962 28' Ambassador
1961 19' Globetrotter
1962 26' Overlander
Mesa , Arizona
Welcome and keep dreaming,

There are plenty of 4Corners Unit members in and around ABQ that might speak up here. Also see several trailers on the classifieds section from NM and ABQ.

Might be a little cold in the winter to full-time live in your Airstream but its likely been done in a colder climate.

Folks here are very friendly and will help when they can.

Hittenstiehl
Hittenstiehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 08:42 PM   #3
cwf
Rivet Master

1999 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Hillsboro , Texas
Doing a "full monte" will allow you to make it more of a "winter" trailer.
cwf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2015, 08:03 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member

1975 Argosy 26
Tulsa , Oklahoma